Feeling Christmas-y? A Mama Might Give-Away!

I’m one of those people whose thoughts turn to Christmas as soon as the weather begins to cool off and the leaves begin to change colours. Of course I realize that it’s still a full three months until Christmas Eve, but there’s no time like the present when it comes to getting a jump on handmade gifts.

So in the spirit of gift-giving, the Mamas want to share a little gift with one of our readers as a way of saying thank you for your support as we get this blog up and running. We recently hit 200 Facebook likes, and had intended to do a give-away right away to celebrate. Illness has kept me out of commission (well, illness on top of being 18 weeks pregnant!), so I got a little behind. Next thing I knew, we had already hit 212 likes! So now it’s really time to celebrate!

To enter this give-away, leave a comment on this post. Tell us something – anything! Whether or not you’re getting ready for Christmas yet, what your favourite thing about fall is, what colour your socks are – anything goes.

For a second entry, simply share this post on Facebook or Twitter, and leave a second (separate) comment on this post letting us know you shared. (This is going to work on the honour system, and we trust that everyone will leave a maximum of two comments!)

The give-away will remain open for one week, to give everyone a fair chance to enter. At the end of the week we’ll select a winner at random, and she/he will win this handsome brown bird ornament:

Image

But how about we sweeten the deal a little?

If by the end of the give-away we have reached 250 Facebook likes, the winner will win the brown birdย andย this lovely Christmas dove!

Image

So there you have it. Leave a comment, share this post, and leave a second comment! Easy as pie! Mmm… pie!

18 thoughts on “Feeling Christmas-y? A Mama Might Give-Away!

  1. I’ve been thinking about Christmas for about a month already! These chilly nights make me think of snuggling under a blanket around my Christmas tree!

  2. Years ago before I had kids , I decorated my Christmas tree with birds. I was thinking about doing this again now that I am in charge of my own tree again. I would love to start with these two little birds.
    Blessings
    Peggy

  3. Christmas is what makes winter worthwhile for me – I don’t care for the snowstorms and wrestling children into snowsuits, but something about Christmas lights, decorating the tree with sentimental ornaments, gently falling snow, and the wide-eyed looks of my daughters as they enjoy the festivities makes it so special every year!

  4. My favourite Christmas tradition is Christmas Eve service at church and then having all four of us in our family put on new Christmas PJ’s turn off all the Christmas lights and snuggle up together on the couch.

  5. My extent of thinking about Christmas has been trying to get vacation days booked for work. I can’t wait to start shopping though! I think I will give that another month though ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. i absolutely love those ornaments!! so cute! birds are my fav decoration! fall is my fav time of year! and this year i celebrate 4 years being married and then mid of Oct will be welcoming a new baby boy into the world!

  7. My favourite is the Advent wreath on our kitchen table, and the sound of little voices singing “Candle, candle, burning bright…” Come, Lord Jesus!

  8. Those birds are so sweet! I would love to have them for our tree. I am not ready for Christmas by any means but I am planning on starting my shopping soon so I can be done when Advent begins.

  9. Very cute, I confess I’ve been thinking about Christmas already too! I’ve been thinking of doing some homemade gifts and I’m the sort to start way too early to make sure it’s ready in time. Glad I’m not alone!

  10. I love fall, the colours the smells the apples the cool night air but most of all I love being a new mamma in these early days of fall ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

