What’s for Dinner

Monday night is swimming lessons at our place, which means I don’t have a lot of time to get a meal on the table.

This week was an exercise in using up what’s in the fridge.

I took dry penne, the rest of an open jar of arrabiata sauce, some of my Big-batch Beef from the freezer, a bit of water and a bunch of cheese, threw it all in a covered casserole dish and baked it at 275°F for the hour we were at the pool. (My husband was home.)

image

I took the foil off for the last few minutes.

image

It was admittedly light on veg, so I microwaved some broccoli in my favourite silicone steamer.

image

A magical thing happened: It all disappeared.

Leave a Reply

